Our principles

Solidarity

At Intiwawa we are not only a team, but a family. We always support each other because only together can we make a difference.

Respect

We work with respect for each other, the community and the environment.

Diversity

The Intiwawa family is international. We welcome different beliefs, experiences, opinions and ideas and celebrate our different cultures.

Passion

Intiwawa consists of motivated volunteers who are passionate about our goal: to improve the children’s lives.

Meet the Team in Peru!

unnamed (7)

Mildred Hauck

General Director

Master's in International Relations

Mildred is responsible for strategic planning and overseeing the work of all volunteers and coordinators.

Contact Mildred:
director@intiwawa.com

IreneWebHQ

Irene Rico

International Volunteer Coordinator

Student

Irene facilitates the needs of our international volunteers, from the moment they arrive to their last farewell.

Contact Irene:
irene@intiwawa.com

TobyWebHQ

Toby Hood

Marketing Coordinator

Bachelor's in English

Toby is responsible for our representation online and on social media.

Contact Toby:
toby@intiwawa.com

Leo2HQ

Leonel Revilla Cruz

President & Founder

Psychologist

Leonel founded Intiwawa together with Henning back in 2007 and is our passionate president.

Contact Leonel:
leonel@intiwawa.com

DSC_0946

Stephany Amado Lopez

Finance Coordinator

Business Advisor at MTH Consulting

Stephany is our treasurer and Finance Coordinator responsible for financial transparency at Intiwawa.

Contact Stephany:
stephany@intiwawa.com

luis

Luis Sotomayor Zambrano

Project Coordinator

Lawyer, Ministry of Education of Peru

Luis is responsible for the support, evaluation and impact measurement of our projects in Intiwawa.

Contact Luis:
luis@intiwawa.com

Mireya

Mireya Begazo

Peruvian Volunteer Coordinator

Psychologist

Mireya identifies the talents of our volunteers and supports them in their professional development.

Contact Mireya:
mireya@intiwawa.com

PhilipWebHQ

Philip Yeboah

Communications & Fundraising Coordinator

Bachelor's in Business

Philip organises our monthly fundraising events, as well as taking care of our external and internal communications.

Contact Philip:
philip@intiwawa.com

Meet the Team in Germany!

unnamed

Suzan Sidal

Head of Administrations

Degree in Public Governance

Suzan is the vice-president of Intiwawa and manages administration in the German team.

Contact Suzan:
suzan@intiwawa.com

DSC_0834

Felix Mohr

International Volunteer Recruitment

Cultural studies student

Felix is responsible for volunteer recruitment and manages the selection process.

Contact Felix:
felix@intiwawa.com

unnamed

Henning Lueke

President & Founder

Degree in Management, Social Sciences

Henning is the president of the German team and co-founded Intiwawa with Leonel.

Contact Henning:
henning@intiwawa.com

DSC_0177

Paula Merten

Institutional Collaborations

Social work student

Paula manages volunteer platforms and networks for volunteer recruitment. 

Contact Paula:
paula@intiwawa.com

unnamed (5)

Martin Petrich

Finances and Marketing

Social work student

Martin is responsible for the finances, fundraising and marketing in the German team.

Contact Martin:
martin@intiwawa.com

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-03 at 18.02.04

Amrei Zötl

Finances and Fundraising

Cultural studies and Business student

Amrei is did her internship with Intiwawa and is now supporting us in Finances and Fundraising.

Contact Amrei:
amrei@intiwawa.com

And most importantly...

CanyonHQ

Our team of Peruvian and international volunteers working in the field!

Join our Team!

We are always looking for volunteer support in our teams in Germany and Peru!