Our principles

Solidarity

At Intiwawa we are not only a team, but a family. We always support each other because only together can we make a difference.

Diversity

The Intiwawa family is international. We welcome different beliefs, experiences, opinions and ideas and celebrate our different cultures.

Respect

We work with respect for each other, the community and the environment.

Passion

Intiwawa consists of motivated volunteers who are passionate about our goal: to improve the children’s lives.

Meet the Team in Peru!

website pic

Manon Faron

General Director

Sociologist of Education

Manon is responsible for strategic planning, communication between the different teams, members and collaborators of the organisation, as well as overseeing projects and day-to-day activities.

Contact Manon: director@intiwawa.com

Leo2HQ-1-1600x1675

Leonel Revilla Cruz

Founder

Psychologist

Leonel founded Intiwawa together with Henning back in 2007.

Contact Leonel:
leonel@intiwawa.com

luis

Luis Sotomayor Zambrano

Project Coordinator and President

Lawyer, Ministry of Education of Peru

Luis is responsible for the support, evaluation and impact measurement of our projects in Intiwawa.

Contact Luis:
luis@intiwawa.com

DSC_0946-1-square

Stephany Amado Lopez

Finance Coordinator

Business Advisor at MTH Consulting

Stephany is our treasurer and Finance Coordinator responsible for financial transparency at Intiwawa.

Contact Stephany:
stephany@intiwawa.com

unnamed-edited

Lizbeth Melendez Villavicencio

Project madres Luchadoras Coordinator

Masters degree in management and evaluation of investment Projects

Lizbeth is responsible for coordinating the project “madres Luchadoras”.

Contact Lizbeth:
madresluchadoras@intiwawa.com

Mireya

Mireya Begazo

Local Volunteer Recruitment

Psychologist

Mireya identifies the talents of our volunteers and supports them in their professional development.

Contact Mireya:
mireya@intiwawa.com

CFAF91DD-FD0F-4A11-8C29-45FC6CA323B3_1_105_c

Tabea Schmitt-Habersack

Marketing and Communication Coordinator

International engineering and management student

Tabea is responsible for our representation online and on social media, as well as taking care of the internal and external communications.

Contact Tabea:
media@intiwawa.com

FE8465A0-660A-4D2A-8AD7-22D6E0B414B5-edited

Brianna Roy

Marketing and Communication Coordinator

studied Neuroscience at the University of Rochester

Brianna is responsible for our representation online and on social media, as well as taking care of the internal and external communications.

Contact Brianna:
media@intiwawa.com

unnamed-2-edited

Claudia Díaz Salazar

Vocational and Professional Psychologist

studying masters degree in mental health

Claudia is Intiwawa´s psychologist, she provides emotional support to mothers in the families from the communities of Mollebaya and Coporaque, in addition to giving educational advice to children and strengthening soft skills.

Contact Claudia:

Claudia@intiwawa.com

Meet the Team in Germany!

unnamed-1-square

Henning Lueke

President & Founder

Management & Social Sciences graduate

Henning is the president of the German team and co-founded Intiwawa with Leonel.

Contact Henning:
henning@intiwawa.com

unnamed-square

Suzan Sidal

Head of Administrations

Public Governance graduate

Suzan is the vice-president of Intiwawa and manages administration in the German team.

Contact Suzan:
suzan@intiwawa.com

unnamed-5-square

Martin Petrich

Finances Coordinator

Social Work student

Martin is responsible for the finances in the German team.

Contact Martin:
martin@intiwawa.com

 

WhatsApp Image 2018-12-03 at 18.02.04

Amrei Zötl

Finances Coordinator

Cultural Studies and Business student

Amrei did her internship with Intiwawa and is now supporting us in finances.

Contact Amrei:
amrei@intiwawa.com

 

WhatsApp Image 2020-11-17 at 14.53.37

Antonia Schumann

Volunteer Recruitment Coordinator

Psychology graduate

Antonia is responsible for volunteer recruitment and guides through the application process.

Contact Antonia:
antonia@intiwawa.com

DSC_0834

Felix Mohr

Intern Recruitment Coordinator

Cultural Studies student

Felix is responsible for intern and coordinator recruitment and manages the selection process.

Contact Felix:
felix@intiwawa.com

DSC09099-2-1639x2048

Carolin Maulbetsch

Cooperations

Cultural Studies student

Caroin is responsible for collaboration with universities and volunteering platforms.

Contact Carolin:
carolin@intiwawa.com

CAV3001.1-kop-1850x2048

Sigrid Walch

Administration

environment, process and energy technology student

Sigrid supports Suzan to manage the Administration for the German Team.

Contact Sigrid:
sigrid@intiwawa.com

Jakobcutemithund

Jakob Eggers del Campo

Finances

physics student

Jakob is responsible for finances.

Contact Jakob:
jakob@intiwawa.com

WhatsApp-Image-2020-12-22-at-09.11.01-edited

Melanie Kneissl

Sponsoring/ Donor Relations Coordinator

Administrator of international integration projects

Melanie is responsible for sponsoring and manages the donor relations.

Contact Melanie:
melanie@intiwawa.com

And most importantly...

CanyonHQ

Our team of Peruvian and international volunteers working in the field!

Join our Team!

We are always looking for volunteer support in our teams in Germany and Peru!